Working Retail! (A little rant)

    Sitting here thinking about work. I work at a retail store. I have never in my 27 years on earth come across so many disrespectful people, racist, and down right mean!!  I am talking about the customers. My first week I was called a “fucken bitch” because I wasn’t going to stop helping my customer and help her. It was an old lady…
   I have customers throw hangers, bags, clothes, toys at me. When in the fitting room, women have thrown clothes in the trash cause I’ve asked them for the hangers or I was helping another customer.
    People let their kids run away and break/open stuff. They drop clothes on the ground and just step or run over them with their carts.

     I don’t even want to tell you what women do to the restroom… ewwww!

      I’m not the only person, or store, that deals with people like this. When people from Mexico come they get nasty. Some are nice and some are really rude. I am half Mexican and a quarter Irish, quarter Italian. I have been told by customers that I need to speak spanish. I know it but I don’t like speaking it. Its funny when Mexicans thinks I’m a racist white girl. And Americans think I’m a racist mexican. So there is my little venting of today. 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

