A little vacation

We took a little trip to Phoenix, AZ.  It is amazing. It rained the whole time. The food is so much better and I have stuffed myself every time we went to eat.

We got in town and went to Best Buy. It was huge compared to Yumas. They didn’t have what we wanted though. We walked around the mall area then lefted.

We went and bought a car!!  Yeah. I love it. Way better then the car we had. 🙂

We went to eat at Oreganos. It’s a pizza joint. I had the Big ‘O Vedge. It was so big. The sandwhich was 10’. I could only eat half. It came woth cheese fries but they gave me sweet potato fries. I don’t eat dairy products doesn’t settle with me. We also got their Kickbutt garlic bread, with pizza sauce (which was amazing!!)

We left and went to find a hotel. Ended up at Days Inn. Never again. The floor was gross,probably never cleaned. That’s all I’m saying about the hotel. 😦

image

this was right outside the Inn.

We woke super early. 5:55. It rained during the night and stilled looked lije it was going to rain. We all took are showers and I grabed my umbrella, went for a walk. We didn’t plane on staying the night so we nerded toothbrushes.  We walked and it began to sprinkle.  We walked to Food City and when we came out we needed the umbrella.  Ate our breakfast of waffles. We checked out and headed to see an old friend. He wasn’t there…

So we ened up at Urban Exchange. I got a dress and two sunglasses. 🙂 wasn’t really my kind of store.  From there went to Pita Jungle.  Wow! Just WOW I love that place. I had a Portablla Mushroom Burger with potato pieces (yummy) and a fresh mango/lemonade. Finished the burger in 10 min along with potatoes and hummus. I highly recommend thia place. The staff was super friendly and we got our order with a few mins of ordering.

image

Portabella Mushroom Burger

image

amazing good.

From there we went to the dealership to ask about our other car.

We left and went to IKEA.  Really big and inspiring. We had a hard time leaving, not cause of what tjey had, but we couldn’t bloodly find the exit.

Left IKEA and we headed to a park so Munster could run/play off thw energy. We decide to leave and head to Bookman’s after Munster turned red and sweaty. Bookman’s was great. Wanted a lot jf books but I ended uo getting one. ‘The Tarot Handbook’. I’m excited to start using mu tarot cards again. 🙂 After thay we went just down from there to a comic book store. I don’t know the name cause there wasn’t any name anywhere and I didn’t ask or hear anyone say it. But it was.

We finally met up with our old friend.

Said goodbye, and we searched for the other comic book store. Found it, was a pain in the a$$. After that we got some smoothies from Jumba Juice and headed home.

Goodnight everyone. Hope to go again in a week. 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

