Writer’s Block

So I’m laying in bed thinking of what to write. I’m writing a book for my son. I asked him to draw the pictures for it. Right now I’m stumped! 😦

This isn’t cool. I thought ‘okay its just going to flow out of me,’ boy was i wrong. When I write poetry it just flows. Writing stories were always hard for me to write. Short stories as well but not as tough.

I’m also having to deal with a very hyper boy. 🙂 That I love. Maybe I’ll just watch him and write what comes to me and look at it later then put it together. 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I have the same problem. Poetry comes easy, but a story…that’s a lot harder. More intimidating, I guess? Why? I don’t know.
    My 10 year old grandson wanted to make a story with me for my blog, but, just like you, I didn’t know where to begin.
    However, after I took some “action” photographs outlining his thoughts….a storyline began to unfold.
    We had such a great time creating the story together. I printed it out for him and had it spiral bound just like a “real” book from a store. When I gave it to him, he said, “Aha! a limited edition!” (actually, the only paper copy in the whole wide world).
    He loves it…and that’s all that really matters to me.
    I did post the (very short) story that we created together….on my blog. It’s called “Revolt of the Green World”
    http://storieswithnobooks.com/2012/11/06/revolt-of-the-green-world/
    Ask your son to explain what is going on in his drawings and I know that you will soon have a wonderful story too. Write on!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

